

## List of Experts for EUA 'Research and Innovation Strategies for Smart Specialisation' RIS3' Expert Group – February 2018

- Prof Peter Haring Bolivar (Chair), official 'Representative' of EUA at the Structured Dialogue with European Structural and Investment Funds' partners group of experts (ESIF SD), Vice-President for Research of the University of Siegen; Germany
- 2. **Prof Ray O'Neill (Vice-Chair),** official 'Alternate' of EUA at the Structured Dialogue with European Structural and Investment Funds' partners group of experts (ESIF SD), Vice-President for Innovation of the National University of Ireland Maynooth; Ireland
- 3. Dr Peter Riedler, Vice-Rector of the University of Graz; Austria
- 4. **Prof Koen De Bosschere**, Professor of Computer Science at the Ghent University; Belgium
- 5. **Prof Kostas Gouliamos**, Rector of the European University Cyprus; Cyprus
- 6. **Prof Martin Bares**, Deputy Rector and Vice-Rector for Development of the Masaryk University; Czech Republic
- 7. **Prof Jari Kuusisto**, Rector of the University of Vaasa; Finland
- 8. Prof László Nádai, Vice-Rector for Research and International Affairs, Óbuda University, Hungary
- 9. **Prof Donato Iacobucci**, Rector's delegate for Innovation and Technology Transfer; Marche Polytechnic University; Italy
- 10. Prof Marcin Pałys, Rector of the University of Warsaw; Poland
- 11. Prof Tudor Prisecaru, Vice-Rector, University Politehnica of Bucharest; Romania
- 12. Prof Stanislav Kmet, Rector of the Technical University of Košice; Slovakia
- 13. Prof Jaume Carot, Vice-Rector, University of the Balearic Islands; Spain
- 14. Prof Peter Värbrand, Deputy Vice-Chancellor of the Linköping University; Sweden
- 15. Prof John Latham, Vice-Chancellor of the Coventry University; United Kingdom
- 16. **Prof António Fontainhas Fernandes**, Rector of the University of Trás-os-Montes and Alto Douro (UTAD); Portugal
- 17. **Prof Karl Tombre**, Vice-President European and International Strategy, Université de Lorraine, France