

List of Experts for EUA Science 2.0/Open Science Expert Group – August 2018

- 1. **Prof Jean-Pierre Finance (Chair)**, former President, University La Lorraine, Nancy; former President, CPU; **France**
- Mrs Inge Van Nieuwerburgh, Scholarly Communications Manager, Ghent University Library, Ghent University; Member of the Federal Co-operation Commission (FCC) concertation group on Open Access, Belgium
- 3. **Prof Petr Dvorak**, Vice-Rector for Research, Masaryk University; Member of the R&D Council of the Czech Republic, **Czech Republic**
- 4. Mr Mogens Sandfær, Head of Bibliometrics & Data Management, Technical University of Denmark, Denmark
- Prof Norbert Lossau, Vice-President, University of Göttingen; Member of the Board of the German Library Association LIBER; Chair of the Board of the international Confederation of Open Access Repositories COAR; Member of the working group 'Digital Information in Research and Teaching' of the German Rectors' Conference, Germany
- 6. Dr Attila Péterfalvi, President of the National Authority for Data Protection and Freedom of Information, Hungary
- 7. Mr John Fitzgerald, Director of Information Services and University Librarian, University College Cork, Ireland
- 8. **Prof Torbjørn Digernes**, former Rector of the Norwegian University of Science and Technology; Chairman of the Board of the Nordic Institute for Studies in Innovation, Research and Education; Head of the task force for Open Access and Open Data in the CESAER network, **Norway**
- 9. Prof Marek Niezgódka, Professor in Computer Science, University of Warsaw, Poland
- 10. **Mr Eloy Rodrigues**, Director of the University of Minho Documentation Services; Chair of the Repository Interoperability Working Group of the Confederation of Open Access Repositories (COAR), **Portugal**
- 11. Dr Pastora Martínez Samper, Vice President for Globalization and Cooperation, Universitat Oberta de Catalunya (UOC), Spain
- 12. Prof Daniel Wyler, Former Vice President for Medicine and Science, University of Zurich UZH, Switzerland



- 13. **Prof Stephen Pinfield**, Programme Coordinator for MA Library and Information Services Management; Member of the University Research Data Management Implementation Group; Member of the University Open Access Implementation Group; Member of the Digital Societies Research Group, University of Sheffield, **United Kingdom**
- 14. **Prof Dušan Meško**, Former Vice-Dean of the Jessenius Faculty of Medicine and former Vice-Rector of the Comenius University in Bratislava responsible for science and postgradual study, Comenius University, **Slovakia**
- 15. Prof Koen Becking, President of Tilburg University, the Netherlands
- 16. Mrs Caroline Schober-Trummler, Vice-Rector for Research and International Affairs, Medical University of Graz, Austria
- 17. **Prof Alexander Refsum Jensenius,** Associate Professor, Department of Musicology; Deputy Director of the RITMO Centre for Interdisciplinary Studies in rhythm, time and motion, University of Oslo, **Norway**
- 18. **Prof Jukka Tapani Mönkkönen**, Rector, Chair of Finnish Council of University Rectors and the UNIFI Open Science and Data Action Plan; University of Eastern Finland, **Finland**
- 19. Mr Wilhelm Widmark, Director, Stockholm University Press, Stockholm University, Sweden

Special Advisors:

- 20. **Prof Bernard Rentier**, Vice-président du Conseil fédéral de la politique scientifique, Belgium; Chair of EOS (Enabling Open Scholarship); former Rector of the University of Liège; Member of the RPWG-Open Access Taskforce, **Belgium**
- 21. Mr Robert Van Der Vooren, Advisor, VSNU, Netherlands
- 22. **Prof Eero Hyvönen**, Professor, Department of Computer Science; Research Director of the Semantic Computing Research Group (SeCo), Aalto University, **Finland**