EUA elects new Board members

11 April 2019

EUA is pleased to welcome a new Board. Elections took place on the morning of 11 April 2019 in the context of the EUA General Assembly in Paris.

The new Board members are:

EUA is also pleased to announce that two sitting Board members were re-confirmed for a second term.

The new Board members succeed Wieslaw Banyś of the University of Silesia, Holger Burckhart of the University of Siegen, Jean Chambaz of Sorbonne University, and Michael Murphy of University College Cork.

On the occasion, the EUA General Assembly also voted for the Association’s next president. Michael Murphy from the University College Cork was elected.

The EUA General Assembly was held in the context of the Association’s 2019 Annual Conference, hosted by Sorbonne University and focused on “Driving innovation in Europe’s universities”.

Comfortable read mode Normal mode X