Accessibility Tools

Applications for the Lifelong Learning Awards are open.

In 2016, the Lifelong Learning Platform (LLLP) launched the Lifelong Learning Awards to celebrate creative and inclusive practices. The aim of the Lifelong Learning Award is to give visibility to innovative practices taking place all over Europe in order to attract public attention on lifelong learning as well as to inspire new practices and policies. LLLP will select each year its annual specific priority that can be linked to the European year if the theme is relevant.

For the renewed 2023 edition, LLLP will be welcoming good practices in “Key Competences for All: a Lifelong Learning Approach to Skills“. The 2023 edition will recognise and award three initiatives in three different categories during the European Education Stakeholders Forum on 27 November:

  1. System level: successful practices for transversal competences for learning and resilient societies.
  2. Provider level: embedding transversal competences in formal, non-formal and informal learning environments.
  3. Learner level: acquiring necessary transversal competences for active participation through non-formal and informal learning and their validation and recognition.

The deadline for applications is 31 August.


More related content

Follow EUA