Accessibility Tools

On 30 April 2021, the 23rd EUA General Assembly elected three members to the Association’s Board. Paul Boyle from the University of Swansea in the United Kingdom was re-elected to a second term. Anne Lequy from the Magdenburg-Stendal University of Applied Science in Germany and Ivanka Popovic from the University of Belgrade in Serbia were elected to a first term.

The members will serve a four-year term from 2021-2025. The EUA Nominations Committee selected six candidates from nominees put forward by the national rectors’ conferences. The General Assembly chose the three that will take office immediately.

The new members replace Hana Machková from the Prague University of Economics and Business and Mari Sundli Tveit from the Norwegian University of Life Sciences. EUA wishes to thank Professors Machková and Sundli Tveit for their service to the Association.

More related content

Follow EUA